Looking forward to 2017

“Sometimes we ask to be spared from these ‘hard’ situations. Yet often they are the very things that help us the most. From deep trails comes deeper testimonies. If we aren’t willing to pass through these ‘tight places,’ we may not get the strength of testimony that God intends us to have.”
~ John H. Groberg

I love this quote and I don’t think I’m anywhere close to ask for any trials to come my way to grow just yet!  But it is so true that we grow the most during the ‘hard’ times in our lives.

So this is the time we normally set some goals set for the new year.  I have a few things I would love to add on my list, one is definitely to make sure that I try and stay faithful in doing my daily blog post and to keep my photography post up to date as I have been very bad with especially the photography posts.

Some goals and happenings for the year 2017:

  • I would like to do a quilt this year.  I have a picture in my head and would start soon, so watch this space for more about this project.
  • Learn something new in my photography.
  • Yes, I need to lose a few kilos this year.  Do a hike again…
  • Our last year of seminary and I’m excited for this.
  • My Bronwen is coming home…

So this will be an exciting year for sure!

Some of my favourite photos of this year…

I have so many more, but my dear hubby left my laptop in Zambia and I’ve stored my photos on my Apple Hard drive and can only get to it via my laptop.  Needless to say he was in the dog box for a few days about it and I’m still getting upset when I think about it.  Hopefully I will have it home soon again!

Something to think about:

Jeffrey R. Holland said: “No one makes us mad. Others don’t make us angry. Becoming angry is a conscious choice or decision. Therefore, we can make the choice not to become angry. We choose!”

Leave a Reply

