Newborn, sitter and maternity workshop

This past week I had the opportunity to do a one-on-one session with Chelsea from Kist Photography and I would like to share just a few photos I’ve taken during this session.  We covered newborn, I love newborn photos and I’m a little bit of a starker on some of the newborn photographers pages, but I’m still not sure if I will venture into doing it myself just yet.  I will give it a try on my own this coming week with my hairdresser’s friend’s baby girl.  If you want me to try with your baby give me a ring and let’s see if I can do it.  Hopefully I won’t land up in the Pinterest nailed it section…

purple
Newborn

This little one is a full 5 days young and she was such a trooper.  Very strong willed little girl and so sweet!  I will do a few practice rounds to see if it is something I will get into first.  So if you know of someone that wants me to practice on their sweet tiny little humans give me a ring.

I love the sitters and it is definitely something I will do!

 

These little ones were so cute and as soon as I have edited more I will do another blog post dedicated to sitters.

And we end the day with the Maternity session.  And were these ladies brave?!  They got dressed in these gorgeous maternity dresses not made for winter outside at all, but looked stunning.  Thank you Nicole and Esti for being our brave models for the day, so I could practice on you.

And once again when I’m done with the editing I will dedicate a post to each of them.

Leave a Reply

